Hazard wins Europa Player of the Year award

Hazard wins Europa Player of the Year award

Eden Hazard has been named the UEFA Europa League Player of the Year for 2018-19, after leading Chelsea to the trophy.

Hazard scored twice in Chelsea’s 4-1 victory over Premier League rival Arsenal in May’s final in Baku, his only goals in Europe’s second-tier competition last term.

His double proved to be his final Chelsea goals, with the Belgium forward moving to Real Madrid in summy.

The 28-year-old overcame competition from former team-mate Olivier Giroud, top scorer in last season’s Europa League with 11 goals, and current Madrid club-mate Luka Jovic, who helped Eintracht Frankfurt to the semifinals, where it was beaten by Chelsea.

Top-10 Europa League Player of 2018/19.

1 Eden Hazard (Chelsea, now Real Madrid) – 340 points

2 Olivier Giroud (Chelsea) – 119 points

3 Luka Jovic (Eintracht, now Real Madrid) – 94 points

4 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal) – 65 points

5 Alexandre Lacazette (Arsenal) – 19 points

6 N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea) – 16 points

7 João Félix (Benfica, now Atlético) – 12 points

8 Willian (Chelsea) – 11 points

9= Pedro Rodríguez (Chelsea) – 9 points

9= Sébastien Haller (Eintracht, now West Ham) – 9 points

Search and Book Cheap Flights Here

Leave a Reply

Close Menu